Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5
(46 reviews)
95.7% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Mr D. - |Recommended: YesA Good Place to Live — The apartments are a reasonable size, the kitchen is a bit cramped, but, well appointed. The amenities are convenient and useful. The only real complaint is that apparently often guests take parking spots that should be reserved for residents. The community is quiet and seems safe. The office people are courteous and helpful. I have recommended Civic Center to others.
submitted by James D. - |Recommended: YesNice apartment community. — It is a nice apartment community with a very helpful staff. Complex is well maintained.
response from property -Mr. James, thank you so much for reaching out and giving us a great review!
submitted by Anthony M. - |Recommended: YesVery Pleased — The staff has been great. Friendly, courteous, and professional. The moved in process was seamless and made quite easy by the staff. Had a couple of issues that needed looking at and called in and they had the maintenance folks out and had them fixed same day.
response from property -Mr. Anthony, thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad that the moving in process was a breeze for you! Our maintenance guys are awesome and defiantly stay on top of things for all of our residents!!
submitted by Erin S. - |Recommended: YesLove living here — Very efficient and I don’t worry about anything cause it’s all taken care of.
response from property -Thank you Ms. Erin for the awesome feedback. We love hearing that our staff is doing an awesome job and knowing that you are loving it here!!
submitted by Diana H. - |Recommended: YesVery quite neighborhood — Great staff and very friendly And great schools
response from property -Thank you Ms. Diana for your feedback. Yes, Desoto Central Schools are awesome!!
submitted by Rosie C. - |Recommended: YesStaff is courteous location is perfect. — It is a wonderful place to live. The staff are very helpful and wok orders are handled promptly.
response from property -Thank you so much for the positive feedback, Rosie! We are happy to have you at Civic Center!
submitted by Memory C. - |Recommended: YesFeels like home.... — This is a great place to live.
response from property -Thank you for your awesome 5-star review, Memory! We are happy to have you at Civic Center Apartments! -The Civic Center Team
submitted by Kimberly W. - |Recommended: YesI loved staying here — Enjoyed my stay here My only complaint would be the prices each year going up. But lovely neighborhood to live in
response from property -Thank you for your review, Ms. Wadley! We enjoyed having you as a resident here at Civic Center. Unfortunately, our market rate changes depending on the apartment communities' rates in our area. We wish you the best on your future endeavors! Thank you so much for calling Civic Center your home.
submitted by DELISE H. - |Recommended: YesNice place to live — I have lived here for over 3 years. The property is great, I haven't had any major issues. Staff employees are friendly and the complex itself is clean.
response from property -Thank you for such the kind words!! We appreciate you being a loyal resident all these years!! If you need anything please contact us at the leasing office. Thank you!!!
submitted by RONALD F. - |Recommended: YesBest apartment home ever — The apartments are spacious and well designed. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Hands down the best experience I've ever had.
response from property -Thank you so much for the Kind words. We are so excited your chose Civic Center Apartments as your new home. Have a great day!! If you need anything please let us know.
submitted by Nichole B. - |Recommended: NoNice but Noisy — Amenities, maintenance apartment was very, very nice but you can hear everything your neighbors do below beside you. There is too much noise. I moved because I couldn't sleep.
response from property -We appreciate your feedback, Ms. Barnett! I apologize for your unpleasant experience here at Civic Center. We do have an on-site courtesy officer that responds to noise complaints and make all efforts possible to address concerns/complaints in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing Civic Center as your home!
submitted by Julius A. - |Recommended: YesThe entire staff has been great in meeting our expectations. — It would be great if residents are matched with their age group. 55 residents housed in same bldg. or upstairs residents refrain from noise after 10pm . We have given high remarks on the property, and everyone visit have given complements on the appearance of the property.
response from property -Thank you for giving us high remarks. We are so happy you chose Civic Center as your new home. Due to fair housing laws we are unable to steer certain age groups to the same building. Please let the office know if you have any noise complaints and if it is after hours, you can call our office for the courtesy officer if there is any loud noise after the office closes. Please let us know if there is anything you need. Thank you
submitted by Mariam T. - |Recommended: YesThey are very nice and we love them — The people in civic center is very good and the y fix problems in any time and they have many services
response from property -Thank you Mrs. Tobia, We try very hard to make all of our residents happy and try to fix a problem as fast as we can. We appreciate you being a resident. If there is anything you need please let us know. Thank you
submitted by Edwin N. - |Recommended: YesNice Place to Live — Civic Center is a great place to live. It’s quiet staff is extremely helpful with few problems that may occur.
response from property -Thank you for your review Edwin! We appreciate our residents.
submitted by Marcus T. - |Recommended: YesHard Right over the Easy Wrong — Its great living here, please work on parking for residence and over flow parking for guest.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Civic Center I West", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Civic Center I West", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose